The OECP is governed by a Labor/Management Board of Directors composed of one public member along with other individuals who are representative of the community of certified operators. The responsibilities of the Board include establishing criteria for certification and setting policies to maintain a valid and reliable nationally accredited certification program.

Billy Boone, Public Member, Upland, CA
Albert Bove, Management Director, Finleyville, PA
Garry Edmondson, Apprenticeship Administrator, IUOE Local 9, Denver, CO
Edward Gatwood, Gatwood Crane Service, Arlington Heights, IL
Larry Hopkins, Operating Engineers Training Trust, IUOE Local 12, Whittier, CA
Jim Hulse, Vice President of Operations, Bragg Crane Service, Long Beach, CA
Daniel Reda, Apprenticeship & Skill Improvement Program, IUOE Local 150, Wilmington, IL
Ron Sikorski, Business Manager, IUOE Local 12, Pasadena, CA
Mark Strzok, Mammoet, USA
Thomas Tatangelo, Ports Operation Manager, OST Trucks & Cranes, Ventura, CA
Jeffrey Vincent, IUOE National Training Fund, Washington, DC